Northern Institutions’ Pathways Steering Committee (NOSC)

Supports the development and continuation of an integrated strategy to create student pathways and enhance institutional collaboration among Northern institutions in Ontario. NOSC focuses on encouraging dialogue about new ideas and initiatives to support Northern students and students who study in the North.

NOSC membership includes 2 representatives from the six Colleges and four Universities of northern Ontario. These include Algoma University, Cambrian College, Canadore College, Collège Boréal, Confederation College, Lakehead University, Laurentian University, Nipissing University, Northern College, and Sault College.


Executive Committee
NOSC Charline Smith

Charline Smith, Cambrian College, Pathways Office - Strategic Initiatives Department,

NOSC Michel Beaulieu, Lakehead University

Michel Beaulieu, Lakehead University, AVP Academic


NOSC Richard Gemmill

Richard Gemmill, Confederation College, Dean
School of Business, Hospitality and Media Arts,

Name Institution Role Email
David Marasco  Algoma University University Registrar
Secretary of Senate
Dawn White Algoma University Director, Program Quality and Experiential Learning
Paula Gouveia Cambrian college Vice President - Academic
Jeannette Miron  Canadore college Registrar and Director, Strategic Enrolment Services
 Mary O'Farrell-Bowers Canadore college Vice-President Academic
Lyne Michaud College Boreal Vice-présidente - Enseignement
Riley Burton Confederation College Director , Teaching and Learning Centre
Andrea Tarsitano Lakehead University Vice-Provost (Students) and Registrar
Melissa Ouimette Laurentian University Manager, Office of Admissions
Serge Demers Laurentian University Interim Vice-President, Academic and Provost
Audrey J. Penner  Northern College Vice President of Academic and Student Success
Cam McEachern Northern College Executive Director of Student Services, Institutional Research and Registrar
Debra Iafrate Nipissing University Registrar
Marney Leclerc Nipissing University Pathway Development Coordinator
Corey Meunier Sault College Chair, Technology and Skilled Trades
Karlie Campbell Sault College Registrar